DAILY NEWS Dec 16, 2013 9:33 AM - 0 comments

APTA celebrates the finest in the industry

TEXT SIZE bigger text smaller text

DIEPPE, N.B. – The Atlantic Provinces Trucking Association recognized individuals who have made outstanding contributions to Atlantic Canada’s trucking industry at its annual 2013 awards banquet.

Over 100 industry members and their family gathered at the Ramada Plaza Crystal Palace in Dieppe to celebrate the achievements of the industry’s finest.

Awards were presented in the following categories:

Service to the Industry – Jean St.Onge; Midland Transport LimitedSponsored by Shaw Tracking 

Driver of the Year – William Everett Lunn, Professional Carriers, Inc Sponsored by Volvo Trucks Canada

Dispatcher of the Year – Terry Geddes, Loblaw Atlantic Sponsored by TMW Systems

Safety to Motor Transportation – Dave Miller, Armour Transportation Systems Sponsored by Northbridge Insurance

Good Samaritan – Fred Sears, Midland Transport Limited Sponsored by Marine Atlantic Inc

“We are pleased to pay tribute to these men and women for their hard work and dedication to the industry” said executive director, Jean Marc Picard.  “Each year the Atlantic Provinces Trucking Association recognizes outstanding individuals who work behind the wheel or behind the desks of trucking companies that make a difference in our industry and that make up our association.  We are pleased and proud again this year to present another exceptional group of award recipients”. 

Monitor These Topics

Horizontal ruler
Horizontal Ruler

Post A Comment

Note: By submitting your comments you acknowledge that Truck News has the right to reproduce, broadcast and publicize those comments or any part thereof in any manner whatsoever. Please note that due to the volume of e-mails we receive, not all comments will be published and those that are published will not be edited. However, all will be carefully read, considered and appreciated.

Your Name (this will appear with your post) *

Email Address (will not be published) *

Comments *

* mandatory fields