Truck News


APTA hands out awards at annual banquet

DIEPPE, N.B. — The Atlantic Provinces Trucking Association (APTA) celebrated and recognized five outstanding individuals on their contribution to the trucking industry recently during the group’s annual banquet.

The banquet was held at the Delta Beausejour in Moncton on December 10 and awards were given out to honour those who represent the best in the trucking community within the Maritimes.

“We are pleased to pay tribute to these men and women for their hard work and dedication to the industry,” said Jean-Marc Picard, executive director of the APTA. “Each year the Atlantic Provinces Trucking Association recognizes outstanding individuals who work behind the wheel or behind the desks of trucking companies that make a difference in our industry. We are pleased again this year and very proud to present another exceptional group of award recipients.”

The award recipients at the 2015 annual banquet were:

Service to the Industry – Donnie Fillmore Jr., Atlantic Pacific Transport
Sponsored by Shaw Tracking

Driver of the Year – Mark Reeleder, Ayr Motor Express
Sponsored by Volvo Trucks Canada

Dispatcher of the Year – Wanda Cull, East Can Transportation Services
Sponsored by TMW Systems

Safety to Motor Transportation – Joe Sullivan, Day & Ross Transportation Group
Sponsored by Northbridge Insurance

Good Samaritan – Stephen Bartlett, Armour Transportation Services
Sponsored by Marine Atlantic Inc



Print this page
Related Articles

Have your say:

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *