Atlantic association names board

Avatar photo

DIEPPE, NB – The Atlantic Provinces Trucking Association has named its 2017-19 board of directors, following an annual meeting in Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island.

Dave Miller of Pole Star Transport is chairman, while Doug Tingley of Day & Ross Transportation Group is vice chairman. The treasurer is Ruby Murphy-Collins of Clarke Road Transport, and Vicki McKibbon of Armour Transportation Systems is past chairwoman.

Directors include:

  • Scott Annear, Morley Annear Ltd.
  • Wes Armour, Armour Transportation Systems
  • Frank Barry, Prince Freight Lines
  • Richard Boone, Professional Carriers Inc.
  • Jérôme Bossé, Rossignol Transport Ltd.
  • Mark Bowser, Parts for Trucks
  • Nancy Callendar, Trailer Wizards
  • Shawn Collins, Trimac Transportation Services Limited Partnership
  • John Cotterill, Clarke Road Transport
  • Mélanie Desjardins, GM Rioux
  • Bill Doherty, Day & Ross Transportation Group
  • Gerry Dowden, East Can Transportation Services Ltd.
  • Paul Easson, Eassons Transport Limited
  • Shane Esson, Midland Transport Limited
  • Donnie Fillmore Jr., Atlantic Pacific Transport
  • Debby Gioia, Elite Fleet
  • Marcel Godbout, Noël Godbout Transport Ltee
  • Pat Harknett, Midland Transport Limited
  • Kelly Henderson, Trucking Human Resource Sector Council
  • Andy Keith, Seafood Express (PE) Limited
  • Jay London, Classic Freight Systems (2011) Ltd.
  • Ryan MacDonald, Tom MacDonald Trucking Ltd.
  • Larry McConnell, McConnell Transport Ltd.
  • Gord Peddle, Riverbend Freight Services
  • Todd Seward, Classic Freight Systems (2011) Ltd.
  • Kevin Stover, Black’s Transfer
  • Vaughn Sturgeon, Warren Group
  • Rodney Weston, Shoreland Transport Inc.


Avatar photo

John G. Smith is Newcom Media's vice-president - editorial, and the editorial director of its trucking publications -- including Today's Trucking,, and Transport Routier. The award-winning journalist has covered the trucking industry since 1995.

Have your say

This is a moderated forum. Comments will no longer be published unless they are accompanied by a first and last name and a verifiable email address. (Today's Trucking will not publish or share the email address.) Profane language and content deemed to be libelous, racist, or threatening in nature will not be published under any circumstances.