Bison’s Norm Blagden elected MTA president

Avatar photo

WINNIPEG, Man. — The Manitoba Trucking Association has elected Norm Blagden of Bison Transport as its new president.

First vice-president for the 2012/2013 term will be Greg Arndt of Jade Transport, while Gary Arnold of Arnold Bros. Transport will serve as second vice-president.

Tom Payne of Payne Transportation will assume the role of past president, the association announced following its 80th annual general meeting.

Executive committee members at large include: John Erik Albrechtsen, Paul’s Hauling; Paul Hildebrand, YRC Reimer; and Doug Witt, Gardewine North.

Avatar photo

Truck News is Canada's leading trucking newspaper - news and information for trucking companies, owner/operators, truck drivers and logistics professionals working in the Canadian trucking industry.

Have your say

This is a moderated forum. Comments will no longer be published unless they are accompanied by a first and last name and a verifiable email address. (Today's Trucking will not publish or share the email address.) Profane language and content deemed to be libelous, racist, or threatening in nature will not be published under any circumstances.