Trucker Buddy names officers, directors

John G Smith

TUSCALOOSA, AL – Linda Coffee has been named president of Trucker Buddy International, to replace the retiring KC Brau, while three new members have also been added to the association’s board of directors.

The group establishes teacher-supervised pen pal relationships between drivers and students from kindergarten to Grade 8.

Henry Albert, Scott Grenerth and Andrew Mitrisin replace Elisabeth Barna, KC Brau, Mark Reddig and Steve Sichterman on the board, as their eight-year terms expire. Albert is an owner-operator, while Grenerth is director of regulatory affairs for OOIDA, and Mitrisin worked at AmeriCorps.

Brand Williamson has been elected vice president and Kate Miller is treasurer.

“We want to thank KC, Mark, Elisabeth and Steve for eight tremendous years of service to Trucker Buddy,” said Randy Schwartzenburg, executive director. “KC was such a tremendous president, working tirelessly behind the scenes promoting Trucker Buddy and conducting Trucker Buddy programs.”

Trucker Buddy International has since 1992 connected more than a million school children to truck drivers. The work is funded entirely by sponsorships and donations.

John G Smith

John G. Smith is the editorial director of Newcom Media's trucking and supply chain publications -- including Today's Trucking,, TruckTech, Transport Routier, Inside Logistics, Solid Waste & Recycling, and Road Today. The award-winning journalist has covered the trucking industry since 1995.

Have your say

We won't publish or share your data