Truck News



A big shout-out to Team Ontario, which won the Team Award at the National Professional Truck Driving Championships in Regina last weekend. Our western editor Jim Bray was there and filed this full report.

The Grand Champion was Ken Wiebe of EBD. He’s no stranger to winning these events, having won the National title in the B-train category in 2013, 2012, 2010 and 2008.

Another big winner on the day was Ontario’s Sebastian Tatar. He won Single Tandem and Rookie of the Year honours and was also a member of the winning team.

Next year, the Nationals will be held in Ontario, likely in Brantford. Ontario will be looking to defend its title but the competition, as always, will be fierce.

Ken Wiebe (right) was named Grand Champion.

Ken Wiebe (right) was named Grand Champion.

James Menzies

James Menzies

James Menzies is editor of Truck News magazine. He has been covering the Canadian trucking industry for more than 15 years and holds a CDL. Reach him at or follow him on Twitter at @JamesMenzies.
All posts by

Print this page

Have your say:

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *