Alberta seeks nominations for Safety Person of the Year

ROCKY VIEW, AB – The Alberta Motor Transport Association (AMTA) is calling for nominations for its Safety Person of the Year award.

The award recognizes fleet personnel who embrace safety and inspire others to do the same.

“Do you know a safety professional who is among one of the best in Alberta? A man or woman who sets the standard for safety excellence?” reads the AMTA website. “Nominate him or her today for a chance to have to join an elite crowd of Alberta’s finest safety professionals.

Previous recipients include: Bernie Pyra of Ferus Inc.; Jude Groves, Diversified Transportation Ltd.; Real Durand of Bison Transport; Ken Arthur of Trimac; and Don Chapman of Canadian Freightways

The nomination form is found on the website and are due Feb. 28, 2015.



Have your say

We won't publish or share your data