Allied Trades Division Brings in New Blood

(From Right to Left) Joe Glionna, Kim Richardson, Lucas Redpath

TORONTO — The Allied Trades Division of the Ontario Trucking Association (OTA) elected a new board of directors and chairman for the 2012-2014 term last week.

OTA said Kim Richardson, of Kim Richardson Transportation Specialists, has been named Chairman.

Other new board members include:

John Bennett, Freightliner Trucks, Vice Chairman

Rob Hall, Toromont CAT, Treasurer

Peter Currie, Volvo Trucks Canada, Secretary

(From Left to Right) Gordon Box, Brian Grover, Ray Carey

Past Chairs:

Alan Boughton, Trailcon Leasing

Gordon Box, Gord Box Consulting

Ray Carey, Freightliner Trucks

Brian Grover, Sherway Ford Truck Sales

Current OTA Board Members:

John Bowen, Navistar Canada

Glenn Caldwell, NAL Insurance Inc

Mike Donnelly, Harper Truck Centres Inc.

Joe Glionna, Newcom Business Media

Kieran O’Briain, Kee Human Resources

Lucas Redpath, Cummins Eastern Canada

Mike Sharpe, Eaton Corporation (backed by Roadranger)

Have your say

This is a moderated forum. Comments will no longer be published unless they are accompanied by a first and last name and a verifiable email address. (Today's Trucking will not publish or share the email address.) Profane language and content deemed to be libelous, racist, or threatening in nature will not be published under any circumstances.