AMTA elects new board members

Avatar photo

CALGARY, Alta. — The Alberta Motor Transport Association (AMTA) completed the selection of its new board-of-directors at its recent Annual General Meeting.

The meeting, held Apr. 10 in Edmonton, involved elections for several key positions within the association. Wayne Pedersen of Pedersen Transport was voted president-elect, while Bob Hill, Hill Bros. Expressways; John Assman, Landtran Systems; and Roy Craigen, ECL Special Commodities Division, were elected as directors-at-large.

Prior to the meeting, the regional directors were elected. They include: Eric Astell, Cobra Oilfield Hauling, Grande Prairie; Wes Schneider, Rainbow Transport, Edmonton; and Lyle Roseneau, Roseneau Transport, Alberta South.

Avatar photo

Truck News is Canada's leading trucking newspaper - news and information for trucking companies, owner/operators, truck drivers and logistics professionals working in the Canadian trucking industry.

Have your say

This is a moderated forum. Comments will no longer be published unless they are accompanied by a first and last name and a verifiable email address. (Today's Trucking will not publish or share the email address.) Profane language and content deemed to be libelous, racist, or threatening in nature will not be published under any circumstances.