BCTA elects new executive committee

Avatar photo

LANGLEY, B.C. — The British Columbia Trucking Association (BCTA) has elected its new executive committee for the 2011-2012 term. The election was held at the group’s 98th management conference and annual general meeting in Kelowna, B.C. June 4. The new committee members are as follows:

-Chairman: Murray Scadeng, Triton Transport, Langley

-1st vice-chairman: Victor Martin, Excel Transportation, Prince George

-2nd vice-chairman: Greg Munden, Munden Ventures, Kamloops

-Past chairman: Greg Rogge, Clark Freightways, Coquitlam

-Alternate: Keith DeBlaere, Tenold Transportation, Surrey

-Alternate: Ken Johnson, Ken Johnson Trucking, Langley

-Secretary/Treasurer: Gerry Cullen, Western Star and Sterling Trucks of Vancouver, Surrey

-Associate division chairman: Michael Bennett, HUB International Insurance Brokers, Surrey.

Avatar photo

Truck News is Canada's leading trucking newspaper - news and information for trucking companies, owner/operators, truck drivers and logistics professionals working in the Canadian trucking industry.

Have your say

This is a moderated forum. Comments will no longer be published unless they are accompanied by a first and last name and a verifiable email address. (Today's Trucking will not publish or share the email address.) Profane language and content deemed to be libelous, racist, or threatening in nature will not be published under any circumstances.