CIFFA announces new president and board

MONTREAL, Que. — CIFFA President John O’Brien announced his resignation from the presidency due to his relocation to London, England, at the association’s annual Eastern Region’s Forwarder’s Choice Award Dinner.

His immediate successor is former CIFFA VP Don Lucky of Cole Freight Inc., who was confirmed unanimously by the new board.

Mario Giglio of KirSHIP and Chair Eastern Region also passed on the chair to his immediate successor, Jennifer Kennedy of Tri-Ad International. And two board vacancies were filled by unanimous election. They were Mike Robbins -Expeditors Canada Inc. and Christopher Johnston, Wilson Freight Canada Ltd.

Immediate Past President, Paul Lobas of ITN Logistics, Calgary was on hand at the dinner to make a presentation to O’Brien and to present a plaque of recognition to outgoing Eastern Chair, Mario Giglio.

To find out more about FCA winners go to

Truck News is Canada's leading trucking newspaper - news and information for trucking companies, owner/operators, truck drivers and logistics professionals working in the Canadian trucking industry.

Have your say

This is a moderated forum. Comments will no longer be published unless they are accompanied by a first and last name and a verifiable email address. (Today's Trucking will not publish or share the email address.) Profane language and content deemed to be libelous, racist, or threatening in nature will not be published under any circumstances.