Truck News


CITT reveals winners of academic awards

TORONTO, Ont. – CITT has recently announced the winners of its annual academic awards.

In total, CITT honoured six individuals who received top marks in its specialized logistics courses towards the CCLP designation.

“This year’s award winners have a great mix of backgrounds and roles, really representing the diversity of professionals who work toward and hold the CCLP designation” said Catherine Viglas, CITT president and CEO. “Some are newer to the industry, looking to take their careers to the next level. Others have decades of experience, and have looked to the CCLP designation as further proof of their expertise, or to become familiar with aspects of Canadian supply chain logistics they haven’t encountered elsewhere in their careers. We’re proud to be chosen as a source of career development for talented, driven professionals across the sector.”

The full list of award winners is:

Charles Laferle Memorial Award
Pamela Humphries, Logistics Lead, Avalon Customs Brokers, a Division of A. Harvey & Company Limited

Robert A. Hains Memorial Award
Said Adada, Supply Chain Manager

Thomas J. McTague Memorial Award
Jennifer Fowlow, CCLP, HR/ISO Coodinator, Hitatchi Construction Truck Manufacturing

J. Stuart Robertson Memorial Award
Jacqueline Muzia, CCLP, Client Service Lead, Ocean Imports, DB Schenker Canada

Charles D. Edsforth Memorial Award
Adrian Fenech, CCLP, Ocean Specialist – International Transportation, Canadian Tire Corporation

James T. MacKenzie Memorial Gold Award
Gary Newbury, CCLP, Last Mile Project Lead, Gordon Food Service

The awards are to be presented at Canada Logistics Conference 2016 in Saint John, New Brunswick, on October 26-28.

Print this page
Related Articles

Have your say:

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *