Eastern Truckers Reward Hard Work, Good Hearts

DIEPPE, NB – Over 100 members gathered at the Crowne Plaza in Moncton to celebrate the Atlantic Provinces Trucking Association’s (APTA) 2012 annual awards banquet.

Each year, APTA members award individuals who’ve contributed to Atlantic Canada’s trucking industry.

“We are pleased to pay tribute to these men and women for their hard work and dedication to the industry” said executive director, Jean Marc Picard. “APTA recognizes outstanding individuals who work behind the wheel or behind the desks of trucking companies that make a difference in our industry and that make up our association.”

The APTA 2012 award recipients included:

Shaw Tracking, Service to the Industry – Jim Campbell, Atlantic Pacific Transport Ltd., Clairville, N.B.

Volvo Trucks Canada, Driver of the Year – Steve MacPhee, Day & Ross Transportation Group, Hartland, N.B.

TMW Systems, Dispatcher of the Year – Dawn Kirkbride, Day & Ross Transportation Group, Hartland, N.B.

Northbridge Insurance Safety to Motor Transportation – Dave Emeno, Armour Transportation Systems, Moncton, N.B.

Marine Atlantic, Good Samaritan – Richard Patriquin, Midland Transport Limited, Dieppe, N.B. 

Have your say

This is a moderated forum. Comments will no longer be published unless they are accompanied by a first and last name and a verifiable email address. (Today's Trucking will not publish or share the email address.) Profane language and content deemed to be libelous, racist, or threatening in nature will not be published under any circumstances.