Manitoba Trucking Association elects new board for 2006/2007

Avatar photo

WINNIPEG, Man. — The Manitoba Trucking Association’s board of directors recently elected the officers and executive committee members for the 2006/2007 term at their 74th annual general meeting.

Clayton Gording of Reimer Express Lines was elected as president, with Earl Coleman of Big Freight Systems and Brian Page of Winnipeg Motor Express elected as 1st and 2nd vice-presidents respectively. Vic Switzer of Portage Cartage & Storage will be filling the role of past president.

Susan Snyder of Searcy Trucking, Tom Payne Jr. of Payne Transportation and Dave Waver, TransX were each elected as executive committee members.

The board of directors elected at the AGM were John Erik Albrechtsen, Paul’s Hauling; Greg Arndt, Jade Transport; Gary Arnold, Arnold Bros. Transport; Norm Blagden, Bison Transport; Dennis Clarke, Gardewine North; Seaton Coleman, Bulk Milk Haulers; Earl Coleman, Big Freight Systems; Ron Cram, Cheval Transport; Ron Daneliuk, Yellow Transportation; Jacques Desrosiers, Dawson Road Transport; Jason Dubois, Len Dubois Trucking; Ed Elias, Essen Transport; Dennis Engel, Gardewine North; Clarence Falk, Flying Eagle Transport; Darrin Fiske, Kleysen Transport; Clayton Gording, Reimer Express Lines; Borden Hadley, Smooth Freight; Bryan Hardy, Express Trailer Sales & Leasing; Jim Hiebert, J.D.H. Hiebert Trucking; Scott Kinley, Gladstone Transfer; Keith McLeod, Glen McLeod & Son; Ken Mourant, Rosewood Bulk Milk Hauling; Helene Nadeau, LaBroquerie Transfer; Brian Page, Winnipeg Motor Express; Tom Payne Jr., Payne Transportation; Susan Snyder, Searcy Trucking; Jim Stobie, Manitoulin Transport; Kirk Warren, Custom Transport; Dave Waver, TransX; Doug Wheway, Traction; and George Williams, Warren / Stonewall Freight.

Avatar photo

Truck News is Canada's leading trucking newspaper - news and information for trucking companies, owner/operators, truck drivers and logistics professionals working in the Canadian trucking industry.

Have your say

This is a moderated forum. Comments will no longer be published unless they are accompanied by a first and last name and a verifiable email address. (Today's Trucking will not publish or share the email address.) Profane language and content deemed to be libelous, racist, or threatening in nature will not be published under any circumstances.