Truck News


MTA elects new board of directors

WINNIPEG, Man. -- The Manitoba Trucking Association (MTA) has a new look to it after elections which took place at...

WINNIPEG, Man. — The Manitoba Trucking Association (MTA) has a new look to it after elections which took place at the association’s 72nd annual convention.

Vic Switzer of Portage Cartage and Storage is the new president of the MTA. Clayton Gording of Reimer Express Lines and Earl Coleman of Big Freight Systems will serve as vice-presidents of the association. Bob Senkow of Porter Trucking is past president.

Executive Committee members include: Dennis Clarke, Gardewine North; Brian Page, Winnipeg Motor Express; and Kirk Warren, Custom Transport.

The board of directors is comprised of: John Erik Albrechtsen, Paul’s Hauling; Norm Blagden, TransX; Clarke, Gardewine North; Seaton Coleman, Bulk Milk Haulers; Coleman, Big Freight Systems; Ron Cram, Cheval Transport; Ron Daneliuk, Yellow Transportation; Jacques Desrosiers, Dawson Road Transport; Ed Elias; Essen Transport; Dennis Engel, Gardewine North; Clarence Falk, C.B. F. Trucking; Darren Fiske, Kleysen Transport; Gording, Reimer Express Lines; Borden Hadley, Smooth Freight; Jim Hiebert, J.D.H. Hiebert Trucking; Scott Kinley, Gladstone Transfer; Greg McFadzean, Bison Diversified; Ken Mourant, Rosewood Bulk Milk Hauling; Helene Nadeau, LaBroquerie Transfer; Brian Page, Winnipeg Motor Express; Larry Seel, Midwest Detroit Diesel-Allison; Susan Snyder, Searcy Trucking; Jim Stobie, Manitoulin Transport; Switzer, Portage Cartage & Storage; Fred Taylor, Arnold Bros. Transport; Kirk Warren, Custom Transport; Dave Waver, TransX; Doug Wheway, Traction; and George Williams, Warren/Stonewall Freight.

Truck News

Truck News

Truck News is Canada's leading trucking newspaper - news and information for trucking companies, owner/operators, truck drivers and logistics professionals working in the Canadian trucking industry.
All posts by

Print this page
Related Articles

Have your say:

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *