MTA inducts new members into Pioneer Club

Avatar photo

WINNIPEG, Man. — At the Manitoba Trucking Association (MTA) Industry Awards Dinner held Nov. 2, five trucking industry builders were inducted into the MTA Pioneer Club. Members of the exclusive club have to have been employed continually in the trucking industry for at least 25 years and, at the time of nomination, must be actively and directly engaged in the formulation, direction or execution of policy in a managerial capacity of a MTA member company.

The 2007 inductees are: Earl Coleman, president of Big Freight Systems in Steinbach; Harvey Fiebelkorn, former northern cartage manager with Gardewine North in Winnipeg; Paul Landreville, operations manager with TST Porter in Winnipeg; Robert Penner, director of line haul operations for Reimer Express Lines in Winnipeg; and Dale Smith, service centre operations manager, also with Reimer Express Lines.

These gentlemen are the foundation of our industry, said MTA officials in a release. It is the likes of these individuals and those who came before them who have built the strong vibrant Manitoba trucking industry that we have today.

Avatar photo

Truck News is Canada's leading trucking newspaper - news and information for trucking companies, owner/operators, truck drivers and logistics professionals working in the Canadian trucking industry.

Have your say

This is a moderated forum. Comments will no longer be published unless they are accompanied by a first and last name and a verifiable email address. (Today's Trucking will not publish or share the email address.) Profane language and content deemed to be libelous, racist, or threatening in nature will not be published under any circumstances.