MTA shuffles elected officers

WINNIPEG — At its annual general meeting on March 9, the Manitoba Trucking Association elected its officials for the 2010/2011 term, with Susan Snyder of Searcy Trucking being named president.

Snyder takes over the position from Earl Coleman of Big Freight Systems, who becomes past-president. Tom Payne Jr. of Payne Transportation was elected first vice-president and Norm Blagden of Bison Transport was elected second vice-president.

During the MTA’s 78th annual general meeting, Gary Arnold of Arnold Bros. Trucking, Greg Arndt of Jade Transport, and Keith McLeod of Glen McLeod and Son, were named to the executive committee as Members At Large.

Have your say

This is a moderated forum. Comments will no longer be published unless they are accompanied by a first and last name and a verifiable email address. (Today's Trucking will not publish or share the email address.) Profane language and content deemed to be libelous, racist, or threatening in nature will not be published under any circumstances.