New president steps in for the AMTA

BANFF, Alta. — Greg Sokil of Sokil Express Lines stepped in as the new president of the Alberta Motor Transport Association following the annual general meeting in Banff, Alta.

Sokil was instated for a one-year term as the association’s president and succeeded Gene Orlick of Orlick’s Transport who assumes the role of past-president with the AMTA.

Richard Warnock of Westfreight Systems, was voted into the president-elect role by acclamation.

The rest of the members rounding out the AMTA board of directors are: Don Jackman of Envirosort, central regional director; Jim Daubert of Klassen Brothers Northern, northwest regional director; Dean Paisley of Lethbridge Truck Terminals, southern regional director; Trevor Fridfinnson of Bison Transport, Calgary regional director; Dan Duckering of Duckering’s Transport, Edmonton regional director; Rod Shopland of Night Hawk Truck Lines, northeast regional director; Jim Davis of ECL Transportation, director-at-large; Bob Hill of Hill Bros. Expressways, director-at-large; Jean Kipp of Trimac Transportation Services, director-at-large; and Carl Rosenau of Rosenau Transport, director-at-large.

Have your say

We won't publish or share your data