OTA elects new board, executive committee members

Avatar photo

TORONTO, Ont. — The Ontario Trucking Association (OTA) is hosting its annual convention today, but before getting started the associate elected a new board of directors and executive committee.

The association will be lead by new chairman Brian Taylor of Liberty Linehaul for the next two years. Vice-chair is Evan MacKinnon of MacKinnon Transport while Jeff Bryan of Jeff Bryan Transport will serve as secretary. Scott Tilley of Tandet Group is the OTA’s new treasurer.

The executive committee now includes: Gary Babcock, Quik X Transportation; Stan Dunford, Contrans; Rick Gaetz, Vitran; Serge Gagnon, XTL; Gord Grant, Grant’s Transport; Mike McCarron, MSM Transportation; Steve Ondejko, Onfreight; Rob O’Reilly, TST Overland; James Steed, Steed Standard Transport; and Steve Thibert, Tibbs Transport.

Avatar photo

Truck News is Canada's leading trucking newspaper - news and information for trucking companies, owner/operators, truck drivers and logistics professionals working in the Canadian trucking industry.

Have your say

This is a moderated forum. Comments will no longer be published unless they are accompanied by a first and last name and a verifiable email address. (Today's Trucking will not publish or share the email address.) Profane language and content deemed to be libelous, racist, or threatening in nature will not be published under any circumstances.