Praxair and Timmy’s Awarded Safest Private Fleets

KING CITY, ON — The Private Motor Truck Council of Canada (PMTC) and Zurich announced the winners of their Private Fleet safety awards at PMTC’s annual conference.

And the 2013 winners are:

• Praxair Canada Inc. – David Marvin, Director of Transportation (Bulk)
• The TDL Group Corp. – Mark Mostacci, National Commercial Fleet and Compliance Manager 

Most Improved Fleet
• Hensall District Co-operative Inc. – Mike Millian, Driver and Vehicle Safety Auditor

“Zurich has been a long-standing supporter of the PMTC’s Private Fleet Safety Awards program and we want to acknowledge their commitment to truck safety,” said PMTC President, Bruce Richards. “Zurich’s support of fleet safety aligns completely with one of the PMTC’s original mandates to promote safety in private trucking.”

The competition is open to all private carriers in Canada. An independent panel of judges makes their decisions based on the company’s overall safety regime, as well as its over-the-road record.

Have your say

This is a moderated forum. Comments will no longer be published unless they are accompanied by a first and last name and a verifiable email address. (Today's Trucking will not publish or share the email address.) Profane language and content deemed to be libelous, racist, or threatening in nature will not be published under any circumstances.