Truck News


Saskatchewan’s Provincial Truck Driving Championship winners

REGINA, Sask. – This past Saturday, June 7 was an exciting one for truck drivers in Saskatchewan as it was the province’s Truck Driving Championships weekend.

Twenty three drivers participated in the event by showing off their skills behind the wheel. There were also 25 volunteers who assisted with the event details and crowds even came out on the beautiful day to cheer on their favourite drivers.

The following first place winners will be moving onto the National Truck Driving Championships later this year in Esteral, Que.


Straight Truck – George Brown (SLH Transport)

Single-Single – Brian Weslowski (SLH Transport)

Single-Tandem – Brent Krochack (Jay’s Group of Companies)

Tandem-Tandem – Murray Coleman (Bison Transport)

B-Train ­– Keith Atherton (SLH Transport)


The grand champion of day was Murray Coleman and the title Rookie of the Year was given to Jacob Braumberger of DJ  Knoll Transport.

Truck News

Truck News

Truck News is Canada's leading trucking newspaper - news and information for trucking companies, owner/operators, truck drivers and logistics professionals working in the Canadian trucking industry.
All posts by

Print this page
Related Articles

Have your say:

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *