Truck News


Transportation Club of Moncton hands out awards

MONCTON, N.B. — The Transportation Club of Moncton has named the Atlantic Provinces Trucking Association (APTA) its Transportation Group of the Year.

The award was given out during the club’s annual awards dinner and banquet. Other awards went to: Raymond Dufour, President’s Award; Jo-Anne Phillips, Humanitarian Award; and Entrepot Froid Xtreme Cold Storage, Award of Achievement.

“This year’s nominees and award winners exemplifies our club’s guiding principles of diversity, inclusion, and commitment to leadership, integrity, and respect for all,” said Rodney Hamilton, president of the Transportation Club of Moncton. “For over 40 years, TCM have been key with efforts to attract, retain, and advance the transportation industry. TCM has long called for members to take an active role in bringing more to the industry and to help achieve the highest levels of leadership.”

Print this page
Related Articles

Have your say:

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *