Trucking industry sweeps NTW awards

Avatar photo

TORONTO, Ont. — Ontario’s trucking industry swept the recent National Transportation Week awards.

The NTW committee is multi-modal, with representatives from CAA, GO Transit, Ontario Motor Coach Association, Ontario School Bus Association, Ontario Trucking Association and Toronto Transit Commission.

Ontarios Minister of Transportation, Harinder Takhar was on hand for the June 8 breakfast awards ceremony to present the awards. Congratulations to the following OTA members on receiving awards:

Claude Robert, Robert Transport (1973) Ltee. – Al Palladini Transportation Person of the Year Award
Colin Shaw, Muirs Cartage Ltd. – Award of Valor
Purolator Courier Ltd. V Award of Excellence
Skelton Truck Lines Ltd. – Award of Excellence
Ellen Poll, Drumbo Transport Limited – Colonel Robert Hardie Award of Lifetime Achievement

The Ontario Trucking Association and Ministry of Transportation also received an Award of Excellence for their Avoid My Blind Spots truck decal and poster campaign.

OTA Vice President Barrie Montague also received the Colonel Robert Hardie Award of Lifetime Achievement.

Other award winners from the trucking industry included:

Charles Carriere, Villeneuve Tank Lines – Award of Valor Guy Beaulieu, Daimler Chrysler Transport Inc. – Award of Recognition
Blue Water Bridge Authority – Ontario Program of the Year

Avatar photo

Truck News is Canada's leading trucking newspaper - news and information for trucking companies, owner/operators, truck drivers and logistics professionals working in the Canadian trucking industry.

Have your say

This is a moderated forum. Comments will no longer be published unless they are accompanied by a first and last name and a verifiable email address. (Today's Trucking will not publish or share the email address.) Profane language and content deemed to be libelous, racist, or threatening in nature will not be published under any circumstances.