Winner of the Manitoba Driver of the Year named

Avatar photo

WINNIPEG, Man. – The Manitoba Trucking Association and Volvo Trucks Canada named the winner of the 2014 Manitoba Driver of the Year Award this week, and James McKibbon of Trappers Transport came out on top.

The Driver of the Year is announced every year and is selected from those who received the Industry Excellence Award the previous year. Winners are chosen based on their commitment, safety and outstanding acts.2014 Manitoba Driver of the Year

McKibbon has been driving for more than three decades with no accidents and frequently goes above and beyond his duties.

His employer speaks highly of him, saying: “James has received commendations from Trappers customers for his cooperation and ability to exceed expectations on a regular basis.”

Since McKibbon won the provincial Driver of the Year award, he is eligible to for the CTA/Volvo Trucks Canada National Driver of the Year award.

Avatar photo

Truck News is Canada's leading trucking newspaper - news and information for trucking companies, owner/operators, truck drivers and logistics professionals working in the Canadian trucking industry.

Have your say

This is a moderated forum. Comments will no longer be published unless they are accompanied by a first and last name and a verifiable email address. (Today's Trucking will not publish or share the email address.) Profane language and content deemed to be libelous, racist, or threatening in nature will not be published under any circumstances.