Greg Arndt elected president of MTA

by Truck News

WINNIPEG, Man. — The Manitoba Trucking Association (MTA) elected a new Board of Directors at its annual general meeting Apr. 10.

Greg Arndt of Jade Transport was chosen as president. He’ll be supported by first vice-president Gary Arnold of Arnold Bros. Transport and second vice-president John Erik Albrechtsen of Paul’s Hauling.

Executive Committee members include Ed Dillon, Kleysen Group, Bernie Driedger, Portage Transport and Doug Witt, Gardewine Group.

The rest of the Board includes:

Jason Dubois, Len Dubois Trucking;
Darrin Fiske, Kleysen Group LP;
Scott Kinley, Gladstone Transfer;
Derek Lachaine, TransX;
Darren Lane; Fast Lane Freight Services;
Marc Meyer, Meyer Bros. Trucking;
Jeff Odway; Prairie International Container & Dray Services;
Dan Simcock, Trapper’s Transport;
Kevin Small, Agri-Tel Transport;
Dave Tyrchniewicz, Turk Enterprises;
Pauline Wiebe-Peters, Payne Transportation;
Steve Zokvic, Bison Transport;
Jas Brar, 4Tracks;
John Curcio, Manitoulin Transport;
Bruce Danylchuk; E.B.D. Enterprises;
John Oades, Beaver Truck Centre;
Tom Aldridge, Investors Group;
Michael Mourant, Rosewood Bulk Milk Hauling;
Gilles Durand, Du-Vall Transport.

Have your say

This is a moderated forum. Comments will no longer be published unless they are accompanied by a first and last name and a verifiable email address. (Today's Trucking will not publish or share the email address.) Profane language and content deemed to be libelous, racist, or threatening in nature will not be published under any circumstances.