Truck News


CAM hands out annual awards

MISSISSAUGA, Ont. — The Canadian Association of Movers (CAM) held their annual awards ceremony on last week and honored professional moving companies across the country and individuals who work for them.

The CAM awards recognize outstanding service by moving companies and individuals who have contributed to the growth and professionalism of the moving industry:

Public Service Award honors an individual or group who has performed a significant act of humanitarian achievement: Jay’s Transportation Group (Sask & Alberta)

Agent of the Year Award recognizes a moving company who provides outstanding corporate citizenship and customer service excellence: AMJ Campbell (North Bay)

Independent Mover of the Year Award recognizes an independent mover who demonstrates outstanding performance: MIB Moving Inc. (Fort McMurray)

Distinguished Service Award recognizes an individual who exemplifies CAM standards for quality: Jim Calhoun, United Van Lines (Canada)

Innovators Award recognizes innovations and significant breakthroughs in the moving industry: Franco Collard, Déménagement Drummond Inc. (Drummondville)

Industry Achievement Award recognizes an individual who demonstrates innovation, leadership and serves as an inspiration to others: Bob Smith, QHP Moving & Storage Ltd. (Edmonton)

Move for Hunger Award recognizes a moving company who has contributed the most food for the cause: Armstrong Moving & Storage (Mississauga)

“The recipients are well-deserving of their awards and we are proud of each of them,” said Paul Leader, president and CEO of CAM. “Every day we educate consumers on how to pick credible, professional movers. The winners of the CAM awards are excellent examples of this and an inspiration to others.”

Print this page
Related Articles

Have your say:

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *