Christensen to lead WIT board of directors

by Today's Trucking

The Women In Trucking Association (WIT) has announced a roster of new officers and incoming board members. Rachel Christensen, vice-president of J.B. Hunt Transport, now leads the board of directors as chairwoman.

Kelly Rooney, vice-president – people solutions, field operations at Waste Management, is vice-chairwoman. Jim Taber, national account manager – sales support at Arrow Truck Sales, is treasurer. Lori Taylor, director – carrier administrator at CH Robinson, is secretary. All officers have served previously on the WIT board of directors.

There are three new directors including Sarah Smith, senior vice-president of human resources for Penske Transportation Solutions; Bonnie Voldeng, vice-president of FedEx Freight Direct; and Karen Schwartz, vice-president of B2B marketing for Michelin North America. 

Women In Trucking logo
(Photo: Women In Trucking)

Those continuing to serve on the WIT board of directors include Laura Roan Hays, branch manager, Great Dane Trailers (immediate past chairwoman); Marie Druckenmiller, director of TOM operations, Amazon; Debra LaBree, independent owner-operator, Castle Transport (leased to Landstar); Delores Lail, senior vice-president of sales east region, Ryder Systems; Ryan McDaniel, vice-president, private fleet operations, Walmart; Michele Rodgers, engineering section manager, Paccar; Kary Schaefer, chief engineer, cab systems and entire vehicle engineering, Daimler Trucks North America; and Jason Williams, president, Expediter Services.

Have your say

This is a moderated forum. Comments will no longer be published unless they are accompanied by a first and last name and a verifiable email address. (Today's Trucking will not publish or share the email address.) Profane language and content deemed to be libelous, racist, or threatening in nature will not be published under any circumstances.