Truck News


CSCMP elects officers for 2005-2006

SAN DIEGO, Calif. -- Members of the Council of Supply Chain Management Professionals (CSCMP) elected officers fo...

SAN DIEGO, Calif. — Members of the Council of Supply Chain Management Professionals (CSCMP) elected officers for 2005-2006 during the Annual Business Meeting held on October 25, 2005 in conjunction with CSCMP’s 2005 Annual Conference in San Diego, California.

Under CSCMP’s bylaws, the First Vice President automatically succeeds to the presidency at the next annual meeting immediately following the meeting at which he or she was elected. Thus, the 2004-2005 First Vice President, Mary-Lou Quinto, director of global logistics, Genentech, Inc., automatically became President. The 2004-2005 President, Mark E. Richards, automatically became the Immediate Past President. Mr. Richards is the vice president of Associated Warehouses, Inc.

Those officers elected to serve on the 2005-2006 Executive Committee include:

First Vice President–Rick D. Blasgen, Supply Chain Consultant
Second Vice President–Edward Huller, President, Alden Consulting Group
Secretary and Treasurer–Richard Murphy, Jr., President and Chief Executive Officer,
Murphy Warehouse Company
Immediately after the election, Mary-Lou Quinto announced the appointment of the following chairs that will round out the 2005-2006 Executive Committee:
Transition Implementation Chair–Thomas W. Speh, James Evans Rees Distinguished
Professor of Distribution, Miami University of Ohio
Annual Conference Chair–Robert B. Silverman, President, Gross & Associates
Planning Chair–Heather L. Sheehan, Corporate DirectorLogistics, Danaher Corporation
Roundtable Chair–Roger W. Woody, Manager Transportation Management Group, Sprint North Supply
Education Strategies Chair–Keith Turner, Vice President Logistics and Transportation, ALCOA
Education Program Chair–Karl Manrodt, Associate Professor, Georgia Southern University
Professional Development/Marketing Chair–James J. Mahoney, Vice President Key Accounts Development, GeoLogistics, Inc.
Research Strategies Chair–Nancy Nix, Director Supply and Value Chain Center, Texas Christian University
Research DevelopmentContinuing Projects–Michelle Meyer, President, Mcubed, Inc.
Executive Vice President/Chief Operating Officer–Maria A. McIntryre, Executive Vice President,
Council of Supply Chain Management Professionals

Founded in 1963, CSCMP provides educational, career development, and networking opportunities to its over 9,000 members and to the entire profession.

Truck News

Truck News

Truck News is Canada's leading trucking newspaper - news and information for trucking companies, owner/operators, truck drivers and logistics professionals working in the Canadian trucking industry.
All posts by

Print this page
Related Articles

Have your say:

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *