Truck News


CITT elects new Board of Directors

TORONTO, Ont. — During its 57th annual general meeting at the Canada Logistics Conference in Niagara Falls this week, CITT voted in a new Board of Directors.

CITT said the new board has representation from both carriers and shippers from coast-to-coast.

The following CITT-Certified Logistics Professionals (CCLPs) in good standing are CITT`s incoming Board of Directors:

Chair –  Ginnie Venslovaitis, CCLP, Transportation & Supply Chain Professional, Ontario.
Vice Chair, Operations – Perry Lo, CCLP, Managing Director, Canaan Transport Group Inc., Ontario.
Vice Chair, Finance – Valerie McSween, CCLP, Vice President, Eastern Region, Mactrans Logistics, Quebec

Immediate Past Chair
Robert Ramsay, CCLP, Director of Transportation, Princess Auto Ltd, Ontario.

The new directors are as follows:
Dallas R. Beal, CCLP, General Manager, Ghost Transportation Services, Saskatchewan
Shannon P. Blanchard, CCLP, Manager, Cargo Development, Saint John Port Authority, New Brunswick
Tim Buchinski, CCLP, General Manager, Loblaw Companies Ltd., Alberta
Donald A. Connolly, CCLP, Global Trade & Compliance Specialist, Monsanto Canada, Manitoba
James S. McKay, CCLP, Sr. Director, Supply Chain, Walmart Canada, Ontario
Jacquie Meyers, CCLP, President, Meyers Transportation Services, Ontario
Melissa D. Mulchay, CCLP, Freight and Logistics Manager, Western Canada, Texcan, British Columbia
Daniel Smedo, CCLP, VP & GM Client Solutions, Metro Supply Chain Group, Quebec
George C. Tannahill, CCLP, Production Coordinator, Keyera, Alberta

Print this page
Related Articles

Have your say:

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *