Ontario doles out transport awards

Avatar photo

TORONTO, Ont. — The National Transportation Week Ontario Awards breakfast was held earlier this morning and the list of winners was long indeed.

The 32nd annual edition of the awards ceremony was honored those who have made a significant contribution in the various aspects of the trucking industry.

The late Al Palladini, former Minister of Transportation received the Transportation Person of the Year Award, which has also been renamed the Al Palladini Transportation Person of the Year Award.

Also receiving awards for contributions to the trucking industry were truck drivers, Guy Lebrun, Stewart Blair, Ralph Sayeau and Corey Vaughan.

The presidents of D&M Transport, McArthur Express, Hammond Transportation, and Muskoka Transport were all among the honorees.

As well, KRTS Transportation Specialists of Caledonia and Yellow Freight System of Mississauga spent time in the spotlight.

Avatar photo

Truck News is Canada's leading trucking newspaper - news and information for trucking companies, owner/operators, truck drivers and logistics professionals working in the Canadian trucking industry.

Have your say

This is a moderated forum. Comments will no longer be published unless they are accompanied by a first and last name and a verifiable email address. (Today's Trucking will not publish or share the email address.) Profane language and content deemed to be libelous, racist, or threatening in nature will not be published under any circumstances.