Purolator names winners of its Carrier of the Year Award

by Truck News

TORONTO, Ont. – Purolator announced the recipients of its 2014 Carrier of the Year Award today.

Laidlaw won the Short Haul Carrier of the Year, while AYR Motor Express was named Long Haul Carrier of the Year.

“Our team at Purolator congratulates Laidlaw and AYR Motor Express for their outstanding performance in reflecting Purolator’s quality standard and corporate values,” said Joe Lombardo, director, transportation, Purolator. “Our annual Carrier of the Year Award publicly recognized our top-performing line haul carriers, which play an integral role in helping Purolator successfully deliver our customers’ promises.”

The award was introduced back in 1996 and objectively evaluates Purolator’s carriers in key areas like on-time performance and customer service.

Both winners commented on receiving the award.

“Laidlaw’s reputation is built on service, and receiving Purolator’s award for Short Haul Carrier of the Year is a testament to our drivers’ and employees’ commitment to consistent and reliable service,” said Don Morrison, vice-president, sales and marketing, Laidlaw. “We are proud to be a part of Purolator’s family and recipient of their recognition for commitment to service.”

“AYR Motor Express is honoured to be publicly recognized as Purolator’s 2014 Long Haul Carrier of the Year and proud to be a key player in Purolator’s success as a business,” said Seth Keenan, director of operations, AYR Motor Express. “We work extremely hard every day to ensure Purolator is provided is provided with the best service possible. Our secret to receiving this award is not a science – just good teamwork, dedication and consistency from our drivers and operations team.”

Have your say

We won't publish or share your data